380732
Her Best Friend's Secret [Elektronisk resurs] / Anna Mansell.
Her Best Friend's Secret [Elektronisk resurs] / Anna Mansell.
Av: Mansell, Anna (Författare/medförfattare)
Utgivningsår: nnnn
Språk: Engelska
Medietyp: E-ljudbok
Kategori: Skönlitteratur
Förlag: Saga Egmont
ISBN: 9788728277232
Innehållsbeskrivning
Your best friend deserves the truth. But it will ruin her life. What would you do?It’s been over twenty years since four very different teenage girls sat on that beach at Goran Haven, and swore to be best friends forever. Their lives went different ways after Emily left. But each remembered that promise. And none truly found friendship like it again.Now, Emily’s back, with a secret she can’t face. She tries to hide away, take time to heal and make some difficult choices, but she runs into one of her old friends, and soon the four are reunited. Lolly, warm as ever, is a successful physiotherapist, married with kids. Yet smart, strong Amanda, who cherishes her teenage daughter, is alone and seemingly stuck in a dead-end job. And creative Jess is so much quieter than Emily remembers.The bond is still there, and Emily realises their friendship might keep her together, but there are reasons why the women fell out of touch. Secrets that have lain dormant for decades start to surface, and then one of the women discovers a betrayal so big, it could turn each of their lives upside down.It’s always those we’re closest to who have the power to tear us apart. Can friendship give Emily and her friends the strength to survive a devastating shock, or are some things unforgivable?Full of truths about friendship, marriage, and the relationships that define us, Her Best Friend’s Secret is a powerful, relatable and emotionally gripping novel for fans of Jojo Moyes, Diane Chamberlain, and 'The Silent Wife'. Readers are loving Her Best Friend’s Secret:‘Totally loved it! The intricate storyline, the beautiful settings and the fascinating yet flawed characters. I could not stop reading... A truly amazing piece of escapism, dramatic and insightful.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars‘Should be on your must-read list for the summer... heartbreaking and gripping! It is also thought-provoking and eye-opening, and you will find yourself having a favorite character as I did. And
if you are also like me, you will get swept up in the beautiful writing and outstanding story.’ Cara’s Book Boudoir, 5 stars‘I'm a huge fan of books that celebrate strong, independent women and this is definitely one of those... There was a brilliant OMG moment midway through the book which had me reeling,.. A warm, funny, enjoyable read.’ Mrs Roadley Reads.Author has sold over 30,000 copies to date and is a top 20 Amazon CA and top 70 Amazon UK author.Anna spent almost twenty years trying to shoehorn writing in to her career as a marketing manager for dance and theatre companies. Eventually, she did what you are not remotely supposed to do and walked away from an excellent job in order to try and become a published author. Three years, lots of tears and some slightly hairy bank balances later, she met Kirsty Greenwood and the rest, as they say, is history. Anna lives in Cornwall with her husband and two kids. She feels very fortunate! [Elib]

Andra titlar av samma författare

372673
Av: Mansell, Anna
380863
Av: Mansell, Anna

Liknande titlar

Språk